The comeback!

I am back. It may seem weird to most people reading this, but yes, it is the fact.Its a return to one of my favorite pastimes. Due to circumstances which forced me to leave blogging, in fact forced me to abandon the internet itself, my blogging memories and my blog were lost somewhere in the chasms of cyberspace.Since then, a sea change has occured.The blogosphere has just exponentially grown. Today, blogging has assumed multiple roles. Its no longer a sluice gate to let the world know what is happening to you, its also a style statement.Anyway, the evolution of the internet and blogosphere is not my field of study or interest.I leave it to the scientists and researchers to study those dynamics.
I began blogging when I was 13. It was during the days of dial-up connections, huge desktops and primitve configurations. The blogging community was miniscule and probably after a few weeks of constant blogging, one could identify easily with almost all the people on the blogosphere. Im not very old now, just that the growth as I said earlier is so drastic, it makes me feel obsolete today to even think of my old blogging days.
The fact is that blogging, social networking and ‘orkutting ‘or ‘mingleboxing’ has effortlessly blended with our lifestyles. After a sabbatical of two years from the internet, which were the most painful of my life ,but also gave me some invaluable lessons on life and people, I tried to make a comeback. But again, life is so full of events and experiences, it gave me no time to puruse writing. But today, after more than four and a half years, I return. I return to the blogosphere wiser,older,(fatter..:P) and armed with more experiences.
I AM BACK!!

One thought on “The comeback!

  1. “Today, blogging has assumed multiple roles. Its no longer a sluice gate to let the world know what is happening to you, its also a style statement”

    Very very true!
    And you write well! Am happy you are writing again! 😀

Leave a Reply

