The Beginning of it all…

Today in my most boring lecture till date..I was reminiscent of my start with the “fun” in my college life. Agreeably, the best semester i have had is the 3rd. It was the lightest and the most enjoyable. The 3rd semester will always have a special place in my heart as that was the semester that introduced me to DC or direct Connect. It changed my life.

Even my current blog name is all a result of my hours spent on DC. I wonder what it would have been like to live without DC..( we all had a preview of it here when there was dearth of power ). Initially i was overwhelmed with the stuff I got on DC. All the movies i wanted to see, all the songs I wanted, any TV serial etc etc. Most of my time would go in checking the file list of other people. Those were the days when LAN wasn’t installed in our new hostel. Hours in the common room ( wi-fi zindabad!) waiting to download movies. Still, it was loads of fun.

Then we hit saturation. I still follow series and other current movies, but I have almost exhausted the old (watchable) stuff.When I had seen all I wanted to see and hear all the songs, I turned to the main chat which was a strict all-boys domain. The very appearance of the girls hostel ip on the ip list would generate enough buzz for lots of unwanted pms (private messaging) and attempts of flirting! I slowly learnt to accept all the swear and gradually began to laugh at them as well. I entered the main chat…and had the most fun I ever could.

Then, I was made admin. Being a admin already shoves you into the spotlight, and being a girl admin…makes you even more (un)popular.After a spree of nicks livewire, sizzle, freak show etc…Full Of Life became my permanent nick. I used to get hate pms, ridiculing and what not…but i didnt care a hoot. I was enjoying myself and most importantly having fun with authority!

Today, DC is my biggest stress buster. Hats off trivia bot! It is always fun to log in to DC and pull someone’s leg or make fun of things in general. DC has also given me some really close friends. FOL is my second name here…( i think more people know me as FOL than my real name!) Though Titan hub no longer exists ( thanks to some censoring by our college authorities!), Woodstock hub (my favorite) is still kick ass!

O creators of P2P software!..you have a fan in me….I’m forever indebted to you!

PS: Not to forget the people who got it to this campus. 127.0.0.1 is my one and only love here!

3 thoughts on “The Beginning of it all…

  1. very well written.. DC is truly the lifeline now..apart frm the all the stuff we get.. its ideal for taking out our day to day frustration…me thinkin of doing that today … so don’t be surprised if i spam GM P.V.Rao…and here i do not at all mean gentle man… 😛

  2. ive jus one thing to say- yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    yoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo
    ps- this ones awesome too, jus like ur other blogs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

