A real tear-jerker

I watched Taare Zameen Par yesterday. I am a person who had watched just a handful of movies in my school-days. Obviously, college is a different story. With hindi movies becoming the last resort to escape from boredom, they had totally lost their respect in my eyes. The last time I remember watching a hindi movie fully on my computer was more than a year ago. (Of course, theaters are a different story). I hardly cry in movies. Frankly nothing moves me enough to make me start crying. The last time was umm…prolly in class 2 or 3 when I watched Anjali . I rofled my way through the rest, sometimes generating angry looks from people seated next to me. (That happened in Devdas!).

Taare Zameen Par is one of the best movies I have ever seen. It was a first. I cried like never before. Such a simple and touching tale. (Im not reviewing the movie..lots of reviews are already on the net). But what touched me the most is that it was such a contemporary situation. The triumph of a 9 year old against all odds and painting being his saviour, it was a movie totally worth a watch. I was surprised at how tears just came to my eyes. It was like all the plugs were pulled out. Almost the whole movie I was just restraining myself from crying. (basically I was trying to hide from my mum, coz I have teased her so much about her habit of crying that she has been waiting ever since to get back at me :P)

Well kudos Aamir Khan. You have a fan in me.

6 thoughts on “A real tear-jerker

  1. yea awesome movie only!! ah well, im one tht doesnt cry during movies 😛 nevertheless it was too good .. aamir roxxest!!

  2. Was a grrreeaattt movie!! I enjoyed every bit of it! And try watching Rajesh Khanna’s Anand (1970). It does choke one up.

  3. Err.. As I’m sure you’ve noticed by now, they couldn’t play it on aforementioned date 😛 Please don’t shoot the messenger! 😉

Leave a Reply

