Chotu’s homecoming

It was the usual welcome for me. The familiar horn of the ancient white ambassador ( I love the white curtains on the windows though, I wipe my nose on it many times..hehe), the crack sound when the car doors open, the familiar voice of the driver ( I know him very well, after all it is he who drives me carefully everytime to my doc even talking to me and never complains about the mess I make on his carefully laundered white seat covers!). I began my bark and continued all the way till the ambassador was out of sight. I ushered mom and dad in with the usual tail wagging…I did not expect what I saw next.

There she was. Peering at me from the mesh door, standing ever so solidly. I knew something was up when I saw the extra broad grins on mom and dad’s faces, but NEVER expected her. I stood for a while with my jaw hanging open till I let my nose do some research. Yes, it was her. I jumped on her, coating her with my saliva, scratching her clothes and tugging at her pants. I was the happiest creature on the planet then. Dressed in a dark blue kurta and very bitable jeans, she picked me up and I scrambled all over her. I ran around the sofas, jumped on them and even pushed the cushions down. WOW! She was back!

I do get all the attention everytime, but with her around, I get that something extra. I love the way she will run her fingers under my ears looking for those ticks ( I managed to scratch one out myself and was so overjoyed that I rolled over it and it went back in…but anyways) or the way she will threaten me menacingly everytime I start biting my paws. First thing she does is this full body investigation, turning me over repeatedly but I enjoy that since I manage to extract a belly rub from her. I get the entire breakfast fed with many stories about crows and some weird thing she says about this cat eating up my food. (As if I care!). She is my sole competitor for eggs (damn! some compromises somewhere) and I hate the fact that she peels them early morning for her breakfast and doesnt give me till my lunch! I get those extra chicken treats after her loud argument with mom. Hmmm…it indeed is festive time for me.

Alright folks, this is all the time I have. I just returned from a bath and will soon be dried with that stupid thing that emits a blast of hot air (I HATE THAT!). Then I need to nap before my hot meal of chicken and eggs . She makes me run around these days( she has this new fad of walking really fast and even jogging the whole distance we once walked slowly). So I better not waste any more of my precious siesta time. After all, I need my beauty sleep.

Adios people..hope you have a blast as i am having.

Love
Whisky.

4 thoughts on “Chotu’s homecoming

  1. either u morphed into a tail wagging furry canine or whisky gained access to the comp . Both are commonplace @ home i guess ๐Ÿ˜› .. n1 btw

  2. “I managed to scratch one out myself and was so overjoyed that I rolled over it and it went back in…but anyways…”
    Awww!!

    “I just returned from a bath and will soon be dried with that stupid thing that emits a blast of hot air (I HATE THAT!).”

    SO true! The way Prince barks and growls and shows his cute teeth, when we use “that stupid thing”! I miss my dogs now, and am not gonna see them for another year. You shouldn’t have written this!!

  3. Too good…well I never had dogs in my house (but do have cats since last 5 years)..and cats never behave like that..! They think they are too superior to give this much importance to another mammal and especially a human being!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

